Missing You


You said that in a few years

I would barely remember ya’ name

It’s now over five years since then

And I can’t get over wit’ it.

Every time I wanna pick up da’ phone

And call you for hours as I used to

And tell you how am missing you

Like a song without a tune

Like the tunes sang in June

Am like a fife without a player

Am da’ dance floor without a ballerina

Am missing you…

Every time I walk around

I see you pass me

Everywhere I go

I see you around

I wanna come and…. yeah, yeah

You fade away like wisps of smoke

Maybe ma’ mind is playing tricks on me

Am missing you

Like a song without a tune

Like the tunes sang in June

Am like a fife without a player

Am da’ dance floor without a ballerina

Am missing you…

2 thoughts on “Missing You

  1. What does one do is a situation like that? Seriously and really?!

    It is a honor and a privilege to find you here! Please expect me to stay here all day sometimes!

    I hope you don’t mind. Great stuff.

    PS: When are you going to PUBLISH?! And if you have, where can I find it?!

    1. Thanks very much Seun Odukoya for finding a home here, I will never mind you, and anyone else in that case, staying all day, even staying the night. Your comment is very much appreciate, it alleviates my soul and makes my heart flutter.

      If you mean book publishing, I have already published the first one, Holy Innocence,https://www.createspace.com/4277390, if you are talking of NS, it’s soon.

      I am compiling the next book, Diary of a Bachelorette, to be out early next year.

      Ciao.

Leave a Reply

