Valentine’s Day


Romantic-Valentines-Day

 

 

 

Very great a day for love is today,
A celebration of love shared every day;
Little things that counted and kept us together,
Even the efforts to patch up the feather,
Nearly broken by inevitable differences;
Today love’s in the air and I ain’t taking chances,
I know I love but you my Valentine,
No one I’d rather be with, together dine
Every day of my life till hell grows cold,
Swimming in your love till I grow old

Dearie, Valentine’s just like any other day
All I’m saying is, I love you like I’ve always done,
Your love with me is safe, Valentine or not.
Copyright ©Elove Poetry, 2013.

Leave a Reply

