Confused Heart


I don’t know what to say now,

I don’t know where to start,

I don’t know how it happened

And I don’t know which way to go

With my oh-so confused heart.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

I tell myself it’s okay

That I made the right decision;

I know I don’t wanna go alone

But it was my decision

I can only say –

I blew it all.

Even if I walked away

And I believe in my doubts,

And there’s nothing I can do

And this is my decision

I can only say –

I blew it all.

Even if I walked away

I pray he’d be waiting when I get home,

I need someone to ease the pain

I hope his love still remains

But I know –

I blew it all.

 

 

Copyright (c)2012

4 thoughts on “Confused Heart

  1. Sincerely, you’ve got a beautifully arranged blog… worded with truth a seeker will not be lost in finding out… I can’t hide but publicly confess that your CONFUSED HEART directly speaks to my confused heart… You are a born poet… thanks…

Leave a Reply

