The Bachelorette Diaries – (Wk15, 2012).


At its best life can be so simple and good. As it should be.

On Good Friday morning, (after last minute cancellation of my travel arrangements to the Bahamas) I packed up my stuff and waitedon

Eve, Gwen and Wisty to pick me up.
At exactly 9:08 a.m. the girls picked me from my place. We piled into Wisty’s latest acquisition, a Nissan X-Trail, and started for our Easter holiday. We had agreed that a Bachelorette Holiday (BH) was what we wanted this year’s Easter.

The only issues were where to go, and ultimately what to do.

Since it was a done deal, we decided that it was going to be a moving-about BH.
“Lemme guess,” Gwen said, and rolled her eyes. “The Lake Nakuru National Park is our first stop over?”
Eve shook a finger at poor Gwendolyn, her eyes fixed on the light traffic along the Waiyaki Way. “No, Gwendie. Actually, it is Lake

Naivasha’s Hell’s Gate. That’s for today.”

“Somebody tell me what’s the plan?” Gwen said.
Wisty piped up. “Shiri here wants to be shown around a great deal. Rumour has it that the Final Destination is Lewa Conservancy where Kate Middleton got proposed to.”
So, we went to Hell’s Gate first. It was very good. Nice, I mean. We had time of our lives, took photos of every scene we liked, or even loved.

At around three o’clock we proceeded to Nyahururu and checked in at the Thomson Falls Lodge.

Saturday mid-morning we had the brunch of the year outside under umbrella’ed tables overlooking the falls. After brunching we went down to the falls and marvelled at the sight to behold. Thomson Falls is beautiful, scenic and captivating. We took stunning shots that would be hard to forget.

“If I saw that scene on the street, I would definitely take the picture,” Eve said, doing her turn as cameraman to us girls.

In the evening we proceeded to Nanyuki, Lewa Wildlife Conservancy.

Everybody whoa’d and whoo’d when we saw the rustic cabin on the slopes of Mt. Kenya where Prince William proposed to his lifelong girlfriend, Kate. That’s where we spent the remaining two days of our holiday.

I must admit that it has been a very long week, especially with the weight of what the girls revealed to me about Frank taking a toll on me.

I can’t feel anything apart from the let-down, the hurt. How could I be fooled that much? God, I can’t believe Frank took me for a ride, and I fell for him head over heels.

You’ll pay for this, Frank. You’ll regret lying to me.

I’ve not been able to think of anything else but revenge. And that’s what I am going to do.

Frank is going to regret lying to me.
Copyright ©Elove Poetry, 2012.

Read More of My articles:

http://www.wikinut.com/author~venekh/Elove-Poetry/
http://poeticjustness.blogspot.com
http://ShortThrillers.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

