The Bachelorette Diaries (Wk11, 2012)


   Daliah and mom saw me off at the airport on Monday. As the plane took off the Ben Gurion International Airport my thoughts turned to one person I had tried my level best not to think of over the weekend – Frank. I felt like I was flying without wings, pun intended.

Later on in the week we met, as usual on my terms and at a place of my choice, at the Hotel Intercontinental (I pay my bills).

I wondered how he took me for I flirted with him the whole evening. When dessert was over and I took his hand and led the way to upstairs I saw this dubious look on his craggy face.

“Come on Frank, it’s not like I gonna jump your bones. Relax,” I told him.

Well, he just smiled and followed me. I know I was acting crazy and warranted the look on his face, but if you have never been walking away from 30’s and a bachelorette in love you won’t know what I’m talking about.

Well, I did ‘jump his bones.’ When we entered Room No. 13, hardly had he closed the door behind when I spun around fast startling him, grabbed him, kissed him hard and let go of him.

Indeed, it was going to be a long night, and the beginning of a week that was gonna be a juggle of activity – business and pleasure. That’s how it has been.

So big girls fall in love? Since yesterday I have missed him so! I can’t wait to see him again and get back to the arms I love. I wanted him to stay the weekend but he had to rush somewhere.

So, here I am at my porch reading this month’s issue of True Love magazine. I have enjoyed the TRUE SPIRIT’s article by Olive Burrows where she has taken on one Dr. Hooria’s spirituality for grabs – so, I’m not alone in latent atheism. One Jackson Biko has attacked and praised the woman in equal measure – I don’t care he feels threatened by the female species and at the same time admire them (such a juggle of feelings).

I have been sipping on the most expensive wine that an MD’s and ME’s money could afford and I’m getting tipsy. It’s time to knock it off and call it a week and wait for the hangover of the week come tomorrow the blue Monday.

 

Copyright ©Elove Poetry, 2012. All rights reserved.

If you have enjoyed this story, perhaps you would like to read the earlier series.

 

Go to:  http://www.triond.com/users/Elove+Poetry

Read More of My articles:

http://www.wikinut.com/author~venekh/Elove-Poetry/

http://poeticjustness.blogspot.com

http://ShortThrillers.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

