The Bachelorette Diaries(Wk 3, 2012)



Talk of Queens(and Princesses) and frogs.  I have not kissed many frogs. Actually, Ihave kissed only one so far(I must be kidding, right?).  At thirty something and all I can show of mykiss conquest is just one toad! I don’t think I owe anyone an explanation(unlessyou sue me, or form a local tribunal to investigate my conduct and subpoename).
As usual, Mondays are blue – and today is noexception. I don’t drink much – the weekend hangover is actually a hang down.When I get to the office exactly five minutes to eight(my custom), I can’t helpthinking it is third week into the new year and I have not made any progress.
They(I don’t know who the hell they are) saythat a journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step, and every stepyou make takes you away from the start point to the Final Destination. Ihave not even thought of taking the step leave alone planning the journey.
I must joking, right? Funny how we come up with NewYear(every other new year) resolutions determined to live to them only to becarried off along the way even before January ends. Actually, we push ourresolutions to the bottom of our to-do-list the minute January blues tsunamihits.
But I am not letting that happen. No, not me. I mustget hitched…
Copyright ©Elove Poetry, 2012. All rights reserved.
2 thoughts on “The Bachelorette Diaries(Wk 3, 2012)

  1. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest
    authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same
    information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my viewers would enjoy your work. If
    you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

