The Bachelorette Diaries(Wk1, 2012).


What wouldyou think of me if I said I am a bachelorette(happy and enjoying it)? Well, I knowyou have got so many possible answers(of which I won’t speculate sweetheart – Ileave conjecture to the media dudes and dudettes).

               When thisyear started(after the  usual once in ayear orgies) I found myself drafting my New Year(2012) resolutions. I neverused to come up with resolutions. Instead I called them propositions due to theadage that we propose but God disposes – never mind I was a religious fanatic,but over the years I have drifted further and further from what many a peoplecall The Way, thanks to guys like Dan Brown for Da Vinci Code and Richard Dawkins for  The God Delusion;and movies like Babylon 5. Call it latent atheism, but know that I am soclose yet so far away from God. Veneration of that which man finds difficult orinconvenient to believe is my religion.

                   Anyways,back to my new year’s resolutions – the cardinal resolution is to get myselfhitched this year. Honestly, I need this with all my might, body, mind andsoul.

                  You know, Iam this kinda Miss Independent girl – got looks, financially stable and mystar  is ever shining – something manymen find hard to cope with. I have not had a man in my life for the past nineyears, and March would make it a decade, since I was twenty-three(at three o’clock,three days after being relieved of my twenty-three years’ virginity).

              Before youstarted guessing what the hell happened, lemme finish about my new year’sresolutions…
Copyright ©ElovePoetry, 2012. All rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

