Prying Siz


She denies it, yet I know it

I can feel it, smell the stench

It’s worse than I imagined

I feel it in the air – love I mean

I ain’t no kid anymore as they think

And she’s going very fast

Novels say it all – I read Danielle Steel

She’s twittery and cross, she blushes

She has no appetite, has a timid look

She sleeps less – lies awake big time

No doubt she thinks of him

Yesterday I snooped on her diary

She’s written – “Mrs…” classified stuff

Infatuation has hastened the evil day for her.

 

©Elove Poetry, 2011. All Rights Reserved

Read more: http://authspot.com/poetry/prying-siz/#ixzz1fInYnBcm

Leave a Reply

