The Call of Love


Time went by

Time became perpetual

Daily measured in bitter chapters

Life deficient of laughter

Wondering wherever I wronged

Wondering whatever happened

Wondering whenever he’d come

The love I nurtured not

The love I gave bird wings

The love I let fly away

The love I let go

My heart’s crying silently

For the loss of my cause.

My heart’s longing for him

My hurt’s lounging in me

No more can I endure

“I miss him like crazy

I must call him and tell

“The truth why I fell”

I now know why…

Love doesn’t call ’till it’s afar.

Joy.

2 thoughts on “The Call of Love

  1. Its nice piece of literature except were it is written “i miss him like hell”.I suggest u find a better word to replace hell.

Leave a Reply

