First to Die


Mama tell me why You had to do it
Despite all the anti-campaigns
Had you had to be so adamant?

The vicar, more often than not
Had preached “Life’s sacred”
You’re a devote Christian
Yet a pro-choice activist
Mama why
Play Jekyll and Hyde?

I too had love to give
I wanted to be a boy
Prince-charming so romantic;
I loved beauty, the inner beauty
Wanted to be a girl
So angelic to be admired, loved
But you never gave me the chance
Mama tell me why
It’d to be me
To be the first to die.

Leave a Reply

